Get Audio+
Scan to download the app


Carly Rae Jepsen Will Be Showing You “The Loveliest Time” with Her New Album!

today28 July 2023


Our girl is back with her 7th LP, and with 13 tracks on offering!

The tracks include “Anything to Be with You,” “Kamikaze,” “After Last Night,” “Aeroplanes,” “Boy,” “Kollage,” “Shadow,” “Psychedelic Switch,” “So Right,” “Come Over,” “Put It to Rest,” “Stadium Love,” “Weekend Love” and the project’s lead single, “Shy Boy.”

Jepsen explains that the album came following isolation, but with a positive outlook.

“I got to know loneliness and discover the beauty in it. The loneliest time taught me that growth comes from being planted in darkness. But now the world has opened itself back up again and in turn so have we. It’s time for celebration and for all the lessons we have learned to burst into joyful action. The Loveliest Time…” she wrote. “I can’t really call it a b sides as if these were cast off ideas – it’s the completed set to a body of work that taught me so much about love and loneliness and myself.”

*Cover image via Carly Rae Jepsen 

Written by: Farah Qistina

Previous post

Social News

Good Vibes Festival Organisers Set The Record Straight on The 1975 Debacle

ALIFE, the coalition representing the Malaysian live performance industry, has issued a statement in response to the Good Vibes Festival’s (GVF) recent cancellation, asserting its support for Future Sound Asia (FSA), the festival’s organisers. ALIFE reaffirms its belief that this event is an anomaly and not indicative of the festival or the industry at large. […]

today27 July 2023