Get Audio+
Scan to download the app

Social News

Saarani Mohamad Sworn In As Perak’s New Chief Minister

today10 December 2020


The state has 59 assembly seats. UMNO holds 25 seats, Bersatu five, PAS three, Gerakan one, and independent one.

Pakatan Harapan (PH) commands 24 seats, with DAP holding 16 seats, Amanah five, and PKR three.

A simple majority of 30 seats is needed to form the new state government.

In a vote of no-confidence last Friday, Faizal only received 10 votes in support of him, while 48 voted against him and one abstention, reported The Star.

Click here to read the full article.


Written by: Yap Wan Xiang

Previous post

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *